Jump to content


Photo

Latest KRO Installation & Small Client Package

nickyzai kro judas alexandria small client translation clientside

  • Please log in to reply
41 replies to this topic

#1 Judas

Judas

    Advanced Member

  • Former Global Moderator
  • 521 posts
  • Emulator:Hercules

Posted 12 January 2013 - 05:53 PM

Latest KRO Installation

nick.png

http://kro.nickyzai.com/
~Credits to nickyzai~

Any of the three mirrors will do. This will include everything you need to play on someone's server. All you need is the client installer in most situations. It is advised to have a clean RO folder for each private server you play on to avoid client errors or conflicts.

Below will show installation/extra steps such as running patchers to update the kro:

1) When fully downloaded you will get the following installer:

 

0.png

 

2) Running the installer in a clean folder:

 

1.png

 

3) The full installer in the clean folder completed

 

3.png

 

 

4) Updating your KRO installation. Usually, it's a good idea to run as admin for each of these:

 

4.png

 

5.png

 

 

5) Run the blue ghost setup as admin to configure your display/sound settings:

 

6.png

 

7.png

 

 

That completes the full installer tutorial. A small clientside archive will be follow this guide. Usually, servers you play take care of this part.



#2 Judas

Judas

    Advanced Member

  • Former Global Moderator
  • 521 posts
  • Emulator:Hercules

Posted 13 January 2013 - 05:46 AM

Small Client Package ~2012-04-18~

Spoiler



#3 Diconfrost VaNz

Diconfrost VaNz

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 73 posts

Posted 29 January 2013 - 05:57 AM

/no1



#4 Viollently Happy

Viollently Happy

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 62 posts

Posted 18 February 2013 - 05:21 PM

Thank you Judas!  :D



#5 Judas

Judas

    Advanced Member

  • Former Global Moderator
  • 521 posts
  • Emulator:Hercules

Posted 18 February 2013 - 11:07 PM

your welcome! Let me know if there are any problems



#6 Zopokx

Zopokx

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 96 posts
  • Github:Zopokx

Posted 19 February 2013 - 12:39 AM

Wonderful work! Thanks a lot!
 
How it is supposed the 'Booking Party System' has to be used?
I don't know why is not working for me right now...


#7 Judas

Judas

    Advanced Member

  • Former Global Moderator
  • 521 posts
  • Emulator:Hercules

Posted 19 February 2013 - 12:44 AM

as far as I know, someone added the packets in just to make sure no disconnects happen. The updated function still has to be made in the src, which no one has a chance to get to yet



#8 Viollently Happy

Viollently Happy

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 62 posts

Posted 20 February 2013 - 05:11 PM

Hi Judas,

Do you know how to disable aura for this client.exe?



#9 Judas

Judas

    Advanced Member

  • Former Global Moderator
  • 521 posts
  • Emulator:Hercules

Posted 21 February 2013 - 03:21 AM

hey will, if you look for bubble in a hex editor, you will see parts of the third job aura you can fill in with 00 to overwrite the texture effects

 

Near it you should see emp shock as well which is part of the third job aura



#10 Ai4rei

Ai4rei

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 87 posts
  • LocationCzech Republic
  • Github:ai4rei

Posted 12 March 2013 - 06:01 PM

4) Updating your KRO installation. Usually, it's a good idea to run as admin for each of these:
 
4.png

It's always a bad idea to run these as administrator.

#11 Judas

Judas

    Advanced Member

  • Former Global Moderator
  • 521 posts
  • Emulator:Hercules

Posted 12 March 2013 - 08:23 PM

thanks! Is there a reason, on the IRO forums, they said to run all the patchers as admin if you have problems



#12 Mysterious

Mysterious

    Advanced Member

  • Administrators
  • 1730 posts
  • LocationProntera ;3
  • Github:Mystery

Posted 12 March 2013 - 11:07 PM

4) Updating your KRO installation. Usually, it's a good idea to run as admin for each of these:
 
4.png

It's always a bad idea to run these as administrator.

 

 

thanks! Is there a reason, on the IRO forums, they said to run all the patchers as admin if you have problems

I wonder the same thing... why can't these patchers be ran as Admin ? Or any for that matter? When, as owners, we want our players to run patchers as Admin if they run into any trouble.


Looking for something in our Boards? Have you tried looking in the topic called Requested Links?



http://upaste.me a paste site with Athena syntax!
Now with the ability to test your athena pastes!


#13 Ai4rei

Ai4rei

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 87 posts
  • LocationCzech Republic
  • Github:ai4rei

Posted 13 March 2013 - 03:57 AM

You should not run stuff as administrator in general, unless there is really a good reason to. If a software does not run properly without administrator rights, but does not ask for that by itself, it's broken, which means, you should not allow a broken software to mess with your system. Since RO Patcher Lite (as well as OpenSetup) is aware of UAC it will ask you to elevate when needed (this also applies to Windows XP, even though there is no UAC). If it does not ask, then the problem is elsewhere and running as administrator won't solve a thing.

tl;dr: You potentially risk damaging your Windows installation by running stuff as administrator as means of troubleshooting.

Note: It was necessary for old, official gravity patchers, that weren't UAC aware.

Edited by Ai4rei, 13 March 2013 - 04:00 AM.


#14 Bipolar Bear

Bipolar Bear

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 37 posts

Posted 24 April 2013 - 06:02 AM

I can't enter the password on the PIN CODE SYSTEM since it doesn't have the button. only the numbers are appearing.


Project Eden: Mid Rate

[ |||||||||| ] 20%

 


#15 imajhaynation

imajhaynation

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 15 posts

Posted 01 May 2013 - 01:05 PM

how to put cashshop button :D



#16 Jandy22

Jandy22

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 11 May 2013 - 03:53 AM

i'm a newbie in installing ragnarok offline in my laptop, so please dont be mad if i ask stupid questions. uhmm. i have done all of this but when i tried to log-in to the hercules application its says can't connect to the server. and where can i create my own account? i want to be the GM.



#17 cJei

cJei

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 154 posts
  • LocationMakati, PH

Posted 17 May 2013 - 04:50 AM

Very nice tutorial Judas!  :meow:


2ro0olu.jpg
 


#18 Judas

Judas

    Advanced Member

  • Former Global Moderator
  • 521 posts
  • Emulator:Hercules

Posted 17 May 2013 - 04:56 AM

Thank you, when i find some time ill put an updated version out

#19 Kashiro

Kashiro

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 28 posts

Posted 18 May 2013 - 05:50 AM

i wish 2013-03-20 ragexe client for small client installer

 

 

Thank you, when i find some time ill put an updated version out



#20 SkittleNugget

SkittleNugget

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 19 May 2013 - 11:04 PM

The file size is 283kb and is being reported as malware, when clicking to install, it says "installer for starapp".

 

 

Suspicous ?







Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: nickyzai, kro, judas, alexandria, small client, translation, clientside

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users


This topic has been visited by 901 user(s)